Judicial Board

The Judicial Board is the Judicial Branch of the Student Association at Binghamton University. It is the the body that handles cases involving grievances among SA organizations. Our primary goal is to uphold the values instilled within the Student Association Constitution. We do this by holding trials by organizations or individuals who have filed a grievance and reviewing newly passed legislation in Congress.
The primary function of the Judicial Board is to review legislation passed by Congress and either uphold or reject it according to the Student Association Constitution. In addition, J-Board may also uphold or reject decisions and actions by student organizations that have been brought in for review through a formal grievance. The resulting decision takes into consideration both the SA Constitution and that respective group’s constitution.

2019 – 2020 Judicial Board Members

[Coming Soon]

If you have any questions or are interested in submitting a grievance, please contact the Judicial Board for more information at jboard@binghamtonsa.org.